Skip to main content
3/24/18 10:34 AM
3/24/18 10:34 AM
10/1/18 8:26 AM
9/30/19 1:25 PM
3/24/18 10:34 AM
3/24/18 10:34 AM
10/1/18 8:28 AM
9/30/19 1:25 PM

School Site Council

The School Site Council (SSC) comprises six elected parent/student representatives and five elected teacher/classified staff representatives, and the school principal.  SSC is responsible for developing and overseeing the content of AHS's Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA or School Plan). The SSC updates the School Plan annually, and reviews it periodically, including budgeting the funds allocated to the school through the consolidated application (ConApp) and the local control and accountability plan (LCAP).

SSC member elections occur at the beginning of each school year with each group (students, parents, certified faculty, and classified staff) electing its own representatives.  The number of open seats fluctuates from year to year depending on term expirations.

Meeting times and location are posted on the school calendar and open to the public.  AHS community members are encouraged to attend.  There is typically a block of 10-15 minutes allocated for public comment.  Potential agenda items within SSC's jurisdiction requiring more lengthy discussion should be proposed eight days or more before the meeting.

For more detailed information regarding AHS's SSC, please see the bylaws posted below.

2019-2020 AHS Site Council

Parent Members:  

Michelle Beckstrom - Chairperson

Ericka Bermudez - Secretary

Eliece Horton 

Heather Braga


Student Members: 

Mia Archuleta
Freshman/Sophomore ASB Class representative

Francesca Goyette - SSC Vice Chairperson
Junior/Senior ASB Class representative

Faculty & Staff Members:    Certificated:

Stacy Aronovici
Timothy Cecy
Amber Gardea
Kate Marquez-Sweeney


Monica Nowlin

Principal: Peggy Pughe

Please contact any member
with concerns or questions.

Important Links